Summer = Pedicures

Now that the warm weather has finally made an appearance, flip flops have been my go-to footwear on a daily basis.  Fun fact:  I have flip flops in every possible color (thanks to Old Navy!), but I wear my black pair 99.9% of the time.

Image result for old navy flip flops

As much as I am loving having my feet get some sun, my feet HATE flip flops.  I won’t post a picture because I don’t want anyone throwing up on my account, but let’s just say I won’t ever be showing up in a Payless ad as a footwear model.   My feet both look and feel dry quickly.  Sometimes I even have to soak my feet in cold water prior to going to bed because they ache.  I haven’t quite figured that part out yet….I would be interested in talking to someone else that goes through the same thing!

I was talking to my BFF this past weekend about my high level of hatred for my feet, and she told me to try foot lotion…..as in lotion MEANT for feet.  Duh.  After she brought that up, I remembered an old bottle of Foot Works lotion that I forgot about.    Too bad I couldn’t find the thing.  So I spent some time today looking through the products I have available in my online arsenal, and I found something new!

prod_201713C_xl

It’s a complete pedicure pampering set and it looks like heaven for my feet!  The Lavender Overnight Cream is what I had (and apparently lost).  I just ordered this set so I could try each of the other products as well.

Here is what is included:
• Lavender Softening Balm
• Lavender 3-in-1 Pampering Oil
• Lavender Overnight Cream
• Restorative Milky Foot Soak

Feel free to check out the set and the full details here.

More Foot Care products and detailed descriptions here.

Thanks for reading my ramblings!  I would offer to post pictures of my feet after a couple of treatments of this pretty pedi set, but I won’t actually do it.  I couldn’t bring myself to scar the entire internet.   #honesty #gross

20150117_175816_

signature234

Leave a Reply

